Academic Calendar 2018-19

Fall Semester 2018

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week BeginsMondayAugust 13
Classes Begin (College Completion and Graduates)MondayAugust 20
Classes Begin (Traditional Undergraduates)WednesdayAugust 22
Labor Day* Monday September 3

Fall Break (For Traditional Undergraduates only)

Monday - Tuesday

October 1 - 2

Session 2 Classes Begin Monday October 15
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday November 21 (No afternoon or evening classes)
Thanksgiving Holiday* Thursday - Sunday November 22 - 25
Classes Resume Monday November 26
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses)  Friday December 7
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses) Monday - Friday December 10 - December 14
Christmas Holiday* Monday - TuesdayDecember 24 - January 1

Winterim 2019

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Wednesday January 2
Last Day of Class TuesdayJanuary 15

Spring Semester 2019

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week Begins Monday January 14
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 21
Classes Begin (All students)Tuesday January 22
Spring Recess Monday - Friday March 18 - March 22
Classes Resume Monday March 25
Session 2 Classes Begin Monday March 25
Easter Holiday* Friday - Monday April 19 - April 22
Classes Resume TuesdayApril 23
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday May 10
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses)Monday - Friday May 13 – May 17
Commencement Sunday May 19

Summer Session 2019

Day Date
4-Week Summer Sub-term I Monday, May 20 – Friday, June 14  
4-Week Summer Sub-term II Monday, June 17 – Friday, July 12  
4-Week Summer Sub-term IIIMonday, July 15 – Friday, August 9  
6-Week Summer Sub-term I Monday, May 20 – Friday, June 28  
6-Week Summer Sub-term II Monday, July 1 – Friday, August 9  
8-Week Summer Sub-term I Monday, May 20 – Friday, July 12  
8-Week Summer Sub-term II Monday, June 17 – Friday, August 9  
12-Week Summer Sub-term I Monday, May 20 – Friday, August 9  
Memorial Day* Monday May 27  
4th of July Holiday* Thursday July 4  

Fall Semester 2019

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week BeginsMondayAugust 12
Classes Begin (College Completion and Graduates)MondayAugust 19
Classes Begin (Traditional Undergraduates)WednesdayAugust 21
Labor Day* Monday September 2

Fall Break (For Traditional Undergraduates only)

Monday - Tuesday

October 7 - 8

Session 2 Classes Begin Monday October 14
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday November 27 (No afternoon or evening classes)
Thanksgiving Holiday* Thursday - Sunday November 28 - December 1
Classes Resume Monday December 2
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses)  Friday December 6
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses) Monday - Friday December 9 - December 13
Christmas Holiday* Monday - WednesdayDecember 23 - January 1

Winterim 2020

Day Day of Week Date
Classes Begin Thursday January 2
Last Day of Class WednesdayJanuary 15

Spring Semester 2020

Day Day of Week Date
Seminar Week Begins Monday January 13
Martin Luther King Jr. Day* Monday January 20
Classes Begin (All students)Tuesday January 21
Spring Recess Monday - Friday March 16 - March 20
Classes Resume Monday March 23
Session 2 Classes Begin Monday March 23
Easter Holiday* Friday - Monday April 10 - April 13
Classes Resume TuesdayApril 14
Last Class Day (Full-semester courses) Friday May 8
Evaluation Week (Full-semester courses)Monday - Friday May 11 – May 15
Commencement Sunday May 17

Summer Session 2020

Day Date
1st 4-Week SessionMonday, May 18 – Friday, June 12 
2nd 4-Week SessionMonday, June 15 – Friday, July 10 
3rd 4-Week SessionMonday, July 13 – Friday, August 7 
1st 6-Week SessionMonday, May 18 – Friday, June 26 
2nd 6-Week SessionMonday, June 29 – Friday, August 7 
1st 8-Week SessionMonday, May 18 – Friday, July 10 
2nd 8-Week SessionMonday, June 15 – Friday, August 7 
Full 12-Week SessionMonday, May 18 – Friday, August 7 
Memorial Day* Monday May 25  
4th of July Holiday* 12:30pm Thur., July 2 – Sun., July 5 


Please refer to the timetable for start and end dates for session courses and alternate-week courses.

*Indicates that academic, faculty and staff offices are closed.